top of page
  • Writer's pictureRifftastic

Rivers Of Nihil - 'Where Owls Know My Name' Album Review

Updated: Mar 1, 2019


Rivers of nihil dropped their new album 'Where Owls Know My Name' and it's fantastically magical and unique, with hauntingly beautiful atmospheres and keys combined with masterful weaving of these various styles they create a album that will make you stop what you are doing and pay full attention,

The variety of styles wielded by these guys are not wasted at any point of the album and there is something for everyone within(i still do not know which is my favorite song). Unpredictable and charming it is surprising how well its all melded into the barrage of intense vocals, drums, guitars and awesome basswork that blows your brain out but also touches you!

So many times i found myself getting lost in the lyrics and songs involving me in this story of loss, confusion, anger and sadness, truly a stunning piece of work!

Overview: The album is a mystical journey that you will always find new things in with each listening experience, I cannot wait to see what they do next.


9/10

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page