top of page
  • elusivevisuals

Kurokuma - Japan Tour 2018, supporting CONAN!




 

We here at RIFFTASTIC are an open channel.


Whilst we unfortunately missed out in the creation of this video, it is an excellent insight into the Doom Scene. It also shows that it doesn't matter where you're from (Kurokuma are based in Sheffield, UK), if you're smart and have a focus and passion for your music... You could find yourself playing in Tokyo with monoliths like CONAN!


Kurokuma drummer and mastermind Joe E. Allen put in his own words:


"Bit of weekend viewing for you. This vid is pretty satisfying for me because it combines both my degrees, my band and my favourite thing in one go. This Japan tour with Conan and Granule was honestly one of the best things I've been involved with and I'm glad James and Nanako were there to film it. Metal Injection wanted to use this title. It's not just about weed btw."


Give the tour video a watch here: https://metalinjection.net/video/finding-weed-in-japan-with-doom-bands-conan-kurokuma

50 views0 comments
bottom of page